Board of Ed 2024

The Watertown Unified School District (WUSD) Board of Education held its annual reorganizational meeting on Monday, April 22. Newly-elected board members Dan Voeltner and Sam Ouweneel were welcomed, as well as returning member Tina Johnson, who was re-elected for a second term.

As part of the reorganizational process, the board elected the following members as executive officers: Fred Jandt, president; David Schroeder, vice-president; Tina Johnson, clerk; and Mike Higgins, treasurer.

Pictured are Board of Education members (from left) Dan Voeltner, Lori Holland, Craig Wortman, Diana Johnson, Fred Jandt, Superintendent of Schools Jarred Burke, David Schroeder, Tina Johnson, Mike Higgins and Sam Ouweneel.